Process as insurance

5 05 2006

I hate Process. There is nothing I find more sub-human than "doing things by the book", cranking through routine procedures, step by step formulas. It seems the exact opposite of what I enjoy in life; intuition, going with a hunch, the rush of just "doing it", the lust and devilish glee that comes from acting because it feels right or good.

That was before I read Seth Godin's blog Why are you afraid of process?

It brought the idea of Process as insurance. Process can cover and protect you during your peaks of creativity and productivity. It can extend and maximize your results.

I am not ready to cash in my intuition as guiding light, but I will no longer gag and choke when I have to use Process to get me through the project or activity.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

